What are the capitals of Andhra Pradesh District

Andhra Pradesh

In the state of Andhra Pradesh, over 49 million people live on an area of ​​160,205 km². Andhra Pradesh will share the current capital, Hyderabad, with the newly founded state of Telangana for at least the next ten years. Andhra Pradesh borders Tamil Nadu to the south and Karnataka to the west and is the tenth largest state of the 28 states. The main language of Andhra Pradesh is Telugu and is spoken by 89% of the population. historyThe region was first mentioned in the Aitareya Brahmana (800 BC). At the time she was called Dakshina Padh. Historians assume that in addition to the Andhras, the Pulindas and Sabaras also lived in Dakshina Padh. According to tradition, the area existed around 300 BC. From 30 fortified cities and had an army of 100,000 infantrymen, 2,000 cavalrymen and 1,000 elephants. Buddhist scriptures say that the Andhras founded their empire in the Godavari region at that time and King Ashoka designated them as his subjects in a decree. economyAndhra Pradesh belonged to the fourth largest economy in India. In terms of its actual development, however, the state can only be assigned to the middle field. The economy is still highly dependent on agriculture, which is the main source of income for 62% of the population. In the fertile valleys of Godavari and Krishna, rice is predominantly grown. But millet, corn, peanuts and coconuts, cotton, sugar cane and tobacco are also important crops. Cities and sightstourismAndhra Pradesh has almost 1,000 km² of coastline, on which 23 of its districts are located. However, the southern state is also famous for its ruling dynasties, considerable Buddhist cultural heritage, the Tirupati Temple and its handicrafts. The combination of beautiful beaches, cultural sights and mountains make the state an attractive tourist destination. Andhra Pradesh is also home to one of the largest film cities and the largest IT park in Asia. Climate & geographyAndhra Pradesh's coast with its numerous lagoons lies on the Bay of Bengal. Behind it is the wide coastal plain, which is bordered by the Eastern Ghats. In the west and northwest the highlands of Deccan connect to the mountain range. The three major rivers of the state are Godavari, Krishna, and Penneru. Andhra Pradesh has a tropical climate that is strongly influenced by the southwest monsoon. There are considerable regional differences in both temperatures and rainfall. It is cooler and more humid in the north than in the south of the state. In addition, higher average temperatures and rainfall are reached near the coast than in the inland, with the northernmost coastline being the wettest.